What it is: 

An eating style which does not include gluten, a protein found in some grains (wheat, barley, rye.)

Why you'd want to eat this way: 

You have celiac disease

You are or suspect you have a gluten intolerance or sensitivity

You are allergic to wheat

What's allowed: 

Meats (red, white, poultry, fish, seafood)



Fats (oils and butter)

Grains that do not contain gluten (rice, spelt, oats, buckwheat, amaranth, corn, teff, quinoa, sorghum)

What's NOT allowed: 

Grains with gluten:

wheat, rye, barley, couscous:

(This includes all breads, pastas, pastries, muffins, cakes, etc commercially made unless otherwise specified)

Any processed foods that contain gluten (package will sometimes say--or will specify if 'gluten-free')

*Disclosure statement: I am not a doctor, nor do I pretend to be. I'm a nutritionist and certified health coach with an MS in Nutrition. Since you are not a paid, specific client of mine, be smart, man! If you have a medical condition or injury, see your doctor or physical therapist before trying any special dietary way of eating, add any supplements, or do any type of movements or workouts. None of the information on this site is intended to diagnose, treat, or prevent any medical condition. By using this site, you agree to these terms.

Copyright 2020 | | All Rights Reserved